Annual Ratification Meeting

Notice to Members: Annual Ratification Meeting

The Elections and Referenda Committee of the University of Toronto Students’ Union has called the Annual Ratification Meeting for the purpose of ratifying all incoming Board of Directors and Executive Members.

Date: Wednesday, April 19, 2017

Location: Bahen Centre, Room 1160, 40 St. George Street

Time: 6:00 pm – 7:00 pm

Registration starts at 5:00 pm


  • Call to Order
  • Ratification of 2017-2018 UTSU Board of Directors

A list of all individuals elected to the Board of Directors under Bylaw VI shall be presented to the Annual Ratification Meeting.  This list shall be ratified or rejected in its entirety by a simple majority of those members present.  Under no circumstances may any part of this list be externalized.

  • Adjournment

Every member1 of the University of Toronto Students’ Union can participate in this meeting.


Wheelchair accessible.  If you have any accessibility requests, require ASL interpretation, childcare, or have other inquiries, please contact Ryan Gomes, Chair – Elections and Referenda Committee, by Wednesday, April 12 at

Instructions for Voting by Proxy

If you are unable to attend this meeting, and wish to give another person the authority to vote for you, please complete an online proxy form at by Friday, April 7, 2017 at 11:59 pm.  You can login to the online proxy system starting Monday, April 3, 2017 at 9 am.

The UTSU proxy system is online.  Please note that due to the regulations applicable to the Canada Not-for-Profit Corporations Act, the member who is giving the authority to vote to another member must initiate the process.

Members of the UTSU include:

  • Full-time undergraduate students at the St. George and Mississauga campuses
  • Toronto School of Theology students
  • Transitional Year Program students
  • Students on a Professional Employment Year (PEY)